

#### **☑** Investors News

#### **DCT - Datacentrix Holdings Limited**

DATACENTRIX HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1998/006413/06 JSE code: DCT ISIN: ZAE000016051 ("the company")

### CHANGES TO THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS: COMPOSITION AND FUNCTION

Further to the announcement released on SENS on 8 November 2013 and in compliance with paragraph 3.59 of the Listings Requirements of JSE Limited, shareholders are hereby notified of the following changes to the board of directors of Datacentrix ("Board") which became effective on 13 November 2013:

#### **APPOINTMENTS**

Messrs Arnold Fourie and Takalani Tshivhase have been appointed as non-executive directors.

Mr Fourie and Mr Tshivhase have also been appointed to the Social, Ethics and Remuneration Committee and the Nominations Committee, respectively.

## **RESIGNATIONS**

Messrs Peter Backwell, Lead independent non-executive director and interim chairman, and Antony Ball, independent non-executive director, have resigned.

The Board thanks Messrs Backwell and Ball for their contribution to the Company and wishes them well in their future endeavours.

### **CHANGE IN FUNCTION**

Ms Dudu Nyamane, independent non-executive director, will assume the role of interim chairman until such time as the Board is in a position to appoint a new chairman. Shareholders will be advised in due course once an appointment has been made.

Subsequent to the aforementioned changes, the Board will comprise: Ahmed Mahomed (Chief Executive Officer), Elizabeth Naidoo (Financial Director), Dudu Nyamane (Interim Chairman and independent non-executive director), Alwyn Martin (Independent non-executive director), Arnold Fourie (non-executive director) and Takalani Tshivhase (non-executive director).

In line with the King III requirement that a board of directors should comprise a balance of power, with a majority of non-executive directors, the majority of whom should be independent, the Board has commenced the process of identifying appropriate candidates for appointment as independent non-executive directors. Shareholders will be advised in due course once such appointments have been made.



# **☑** Investors News

#### **DCT - Datacentrix Holdings Limited**

DATACENTRIX HOLDINGS LIMITED (Incorporated in the Republic of South Africa) Registration number: 1998/006413/06 JSE code: DCT ISIN: ZAE000016051 ("the company")

Furthermore, subsequent to the aforementioned changes, the Board Committees will comprise:

- Audit & Risk Committee: Mr Alwyn Martin (Chairman) and Ms Dudu Nyamane. The current vacancy in the committee will be filled by the Board within the statutory timeframe.
- Social, Ethics and Remuneration Committee: Mr Alwyn Martin (Chairman), Ms Dudu
  Nyamane and Mr Arnold Fourie.
- Nominations Committee: Ms Dudu Nyamane (Chairman), Mr Alwyn Martin and Mr Takalani Tshivhase.

# **Johannesburg**

15 November 2013

### **Sponsor**

Merchantec Capital